For those super heroes in your life!

Standard
Super Hero Cape and Mask!

*I apologize for the orange chair background!  I finished up way after midnight and just wanted a picture!  Didn’t think it through…sorry!

I am excited to be linking to the Pinterest Partayy on one of my favorite blogs, Mrs Priss.  She challenged us to quit just spending millions of hours on Pinterest and actually make something we have pinned!

We have a couple little boys who are very special to us and for Christmas I whipped up these super hero capes and masks!  Even my super hero husband tried them out for size and I think secretly wants one for himself! 🙂

I had pinned the idea from http://mineforthemaking.blogspot.com/2010/07/super-cool-cape-tutorial.html

I pretty much did exactly what she suggested on her tutorial, just made the capes a little wider, made the eye holes bigger and used fold over elastic which is softer.

I delighted in making these and really can’t wait to make more!

Have you been making things you have pinned??  Meals, hair-do’s, organization, cleaning tips, crafts, etc?

Jaimi

Leave a Reply

