Be My Valentine!

Standard

We have been valentine making fools around our house!  I’ve heard a couple other moms talking about how their boys do not see the fun in Valentine’s day and it makes me SO glad I have girls!!  Girls who are excited about Valentine’s day anyway!

We totally used ideas we found on pinterest (of course) and made them work for us!

See what we have made…

E really wanted wild animals for her valentines.  We got the inspiration from Design Mom.  I so wish we could have found wild animals for her to give, because she seriously has the awesomest free printables!  We settled for squirting sea life animals instead!  (I have to tell you I am so proud of myself.  I let E cut out all the baggie tops herself – so not a straight line in sight, but she was so proud she did it all herself!  Makes it worth not being a control freak for a little bit!)

H enjoys goofing around with play mustaches.  So these were totally calling her name!  We found the idea and free pattern at Blonde Designs Blog.  Sparkly red lips for the girls and mustaches for the boys.  I hope the other kids love it as much as we do!  I know we are a little kooky!  (We did make things easier by buying file folder labels and printing the tag on those instead of sticker paper.  Super simple!)

We had to make some for our cousins and special friends.  So we totally didn’t reinvent the wheel and used this awesome freebie from Moms by Heart.  Our favorite flavor Kool-Aid and a silly straw!  Awesome!  My husband just couldn’t wait two days and tore into his immediately!  Such a kid!

For bus drivers and teachers we bought those cute little mini antibacterial hand gels and put cute labels on them from the girls.

So, that wraps up what we gave for Valentine’s this year!  Now, I must get everything ready for the class party tomorrow!!!  Nothing like waiting until the last minute, huh?!

Do you have any great Valentine ideas??

Jaimi

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

