I Love Felt and Pinterest!

Standard

I seriously love felt!  It is so soft, versatile, easy to work with, and cheap!  I have made many things with felt including food, headbands, bean bags, etc.  I will show you my latest felt project in just a bit…

Let me just say some days are just not as productive as others…

Today I spent my free time on pinterest.  I choose to think it is productive — so many GREAT ideas!!  My sister and I like to call it “Research”!

I chose my 4 favorite felt crafts off pinterest to share with you…There are sooo many awesome ideas out there and of course I loved so many of them, but I tried to narrow it down to multi-functional and easy creations!  My 5th pick is the one I created and can’t wait to show you!

1. Felt Scrap Bracelets from Bugs and Fishes

                   

http://bugsandfishes.blogspot.com/2011/06/how-to-felt-scrap-bracelets.html

I am totally in love with these bracelets!  Definitely on my to do list!!

Her blog is full of wonderful felt crafts!

2. Great Flowers from Make it and Love it

http://www.makeit-loveit.com/2011/03/baby-hair-accessories-wool-felt.html#more

Beautiful hair pieces made from wool felt…she provides patterns, wonderful directions…just wonderful!

Yep, on my to do list as well!

3. Simply Cute Bows from Ruffles and Stuff

http://www.rufflesandstuff.com/2011/09/simple-projects-week-bows.html

She does a great job showing how to make these!  I love how cute and simple they are!  Definitely see these in my future!

4. Rolled Felt Flowers from Mrs Priss

http://mrspriss.com/2011/11/03/tutorial-rolled-felt-flowers-no-sew/

I have made these and another of her rolled felt flowers and they are super cute and addictive!  She also has many other felt friendly crafts!  I absolutely love to read her blog!  She totally cracks me up!

5. Felt Hand-Stitched to Shirt from yours truly!  (I mean me…Rhinestone Raindrops)

As some of you might know, K-State played in a bowl game last Friday.  So, H needed a new shirt to wear to school!  Since I planned ahead waited until Thursday night to think of something we pulled a purple shirt out of her dresser and I excitedly hand stitched the letters on since I have been dying to try this! She of course requested bling as well!

I am so in love with this!  I hope to have more felt stitched shirts to show you soon!  (“Felt stitched shirts” seems pretty clunky to say, but I don’t know what else to call them!)

Ahh, I really do love felt!  And who doesn’t love Pinterest…except maybe my husband…

What are your favorite felt creations??

Jaimi

Leave a Reply

